Tags

, , , ,

Well it is now 15 January 2014 and I am fifteen days into my new freelance writing career, I have wanted to do this for many years now but did not have the confidence to and now I am sat here absolutely gobsmacked at the response I have received. I only mean my decision in late December that I was going to create a profile on a few freelance writers websites to advertise my services, then on New Year’s Eve I decided it was time to go live with my blog and to move forward in actually trying to find people and companies which would hire me for my writing skills.

Since then, I have completed four deadlines and I have even landed myself regular work with one. I do not know how long my good luck will last, but at this present moment I am happy with what I have achieved. Hopefully this is the beginning of a long career for me and look forward to meeting other writers starting out and see where their journeys are taking them.

I have also really enjoyed creating this blog, considering I have never really been a blog person (whatever that means) before, now it has really become a bit addictive. I am trying to post every day something new for people to read, so if you have any suggestions please do not hesitate to let me know.

I look forward to hearing from everyone.

Thanks for reading

(From a very happy writer)

