Tags

, , ,


sunday fiction-02-february-2nd-2014

The Climax 15B6

I have never been to an auction before but after hearing about the sudden death of my hero and mentor Dr James Cash, I knew I had to go and see what the greedy family was auctioning off of his top inventions. The only people you got to see then before where his closest students, how could somebody so close to this dear old man insult him by outing his most famous work, especially when we all knew how ill he was. When it gets to the final invention everyone is on the edge of their seat, this is the invention everybody was here for. The Climax 15B6, which turned sand into gold, took centre stage, the final bid had been reached at a crazy £4.5 million and the gavel slammed down. The winner of The Climax 15B6 came over to apologise for my loss ‘he was a good man’ he said ‘but he never knew his own worth and so would never have used his inventions for what they were best used for’ at that moment I knew he was the one who told the world about my friend and devastated his whole career. Little did he know that in a serial locked chest in my basement lay the real Climax 15B6, which my friend had left me. Karma is a wonderful thing!

 Word Count 224

(slightly over)

………………………………………………………………………………………………………..

This was wrote for this weeks Sunday Photo Fiction. Why not take a look and see what you can do?

