Tags

, , , ,

It is time for Sunday Photo Fiction, a 100-200 word photo prompt provided by Al Forbes. Why not take a look over at the other stories posted each week and have a go yourself. Have a bit of fun and see what your mind creates 

sunday fiction-09-february-9th-2014

A new dawn, a new life

Lying here now on the cool, wet grass, looking up at the clouds above sailing by, I feel a sense of peace. I used to come here as a child running and playing with my brothers, it was amazing in the summer. We often used to camp out here on those hot summer nights, and get up early to watch the sun come up as I am now. Only this time I have been awake all night, awake worrying about what will be. My first child was born yesterday, a little boy. Vicky was amazing and took to it like duck to water, but how can I be a dad? I’m only 23 and struggle to look after myself? But sitting here now and seeing this beautiful new dawn, I know that no matter what my fears are I have responsibilities now. I have to look after my little family and do you know what? I shall do it with pride, in fact I’m going to bring him camping here one summer when he’s older!

WORD COUNT 175

