This weeks Sunday Photo Fiction challenge a 100-200 word photo prompt, I haven’t been around for a while so I thought I would start back with a challenge

sunday fiction-august-03-2014

 Word count: 185

A Source of Comfort

‘Jade Mallone, where have you been? I told you to stay near the caravan’

‘ I know mum but I’ve been playing with Mitsy, Millie and Mo’

‘What have I told you about that, you’re too old for invisible friends know jade’

I remembered that conversation with my mother 20 years ago, and I remember how lonely I felt when I grew out of my invisible friends as well. But you know what? I always have a memorabilia of my 3 friends in my garden, my 3 friendship rocks my friends helped me make when I was 9 years old. I often visit Mitsy, Millie and Mo in my Zen garden at the bottom of my garden, they are the best friends I’ve ever had. From being a toddler to having my 3rd child they have been a source of comfort to me… and you know what??? They never really went away. So whatever brings you comfort in your life, keep hold of it and cherish it. Wacky or strange, weird or wonderful, if it makes you strong and keeps you sane, who cares 🙂

