Tags

, , , , ,

Sunday Photo Fiction challenge is a chance for people to produce a piece of flash fiction, aiming for around 100-200 words based on a selected photo prompt. I hope you enjoy it.

sunday fiction-august-10th-2014

Word Count 232

I love Airshows, the excitement, the rush, the way you can witness some amazing things you probably won’t see again. The people, the food, the drinks, the exhibitions and talks. Yeah, Airshows are the bomb.

I love looking around and having the sense of unity as everyone has their noses to the sky, hands up to shield their eyes from the smouldering sun. The sounds of chatter and music in the distance, both of which you can hardly hear from the whooshing noise of the planes dancing in unison.

The best part about it though, is the fact that it’s free, well free for me anyway. All those lovely bags laying around as the owners watch intently at the sky, the drinks, which are just dying to be drunk whilst their previous owners leave them for a second so they can get a bit closer.

Best time of year for people like me, well what do they expect? Coming for a day out with lots of cash to indulge in gluttony whilst thinking they’re gods gift, going home telling all their mates “it was amazing mate, I saw a Spitfire PR-11 and the Royal Air Force Acrobatic Team and loads more.” Blah blah blah.

All I can say is thanks for showing your support to the sky, and a bigger thanks for showing your support to me. See you all next year!!!

